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On behalf of

(Business, household, farm, partnership, organization, etc.)

Account No. , | hereby request termination of Unemployment Insurance Coverage Under the laws of
North Carolina as provided in NCGS 96-11.

I understand, as provided by statute, that my request must be approved by the Division and it is my responsibility to give personal
notice of termination, if approved, to the employees involved. I acknowledge that if coverage was required by NCGS 96-8(5)a,

NCGS 96-8(5)b, NCGS 96-8(5)k or NCGS 96-8(5)e, this application must be submitted prior to the first day of March of the year for
which termination is requested. If coverage was required by NCGS 96-8(5)n or NCGS 96-8(5)o, this application must be submitted
by the first day of March of the year for which termination is requested. If coverage is required solely by NCGS 96-8(5)b, then the
application for termination must be submitted within 60 days from the date of Division’s notification of liability and the Division
found that the predecessor had the right to make application under NCGS 96-11, but failed to do so. The application for termination
upon reactivation must be submitted within 120 days from the date of the Division’s notification of reactivation.

An application for termination must be submitted within 90 days from the date of the Division’s notification of liability when
the initial liability determination was for two calendar years or more.

The Division can only approve termination for any employing entity that did not meet the coverage requirement as provided in
NCGS 96-8(5) and has the authority to request any reports, documents, and statements to verify, complete or collaborate any reports
previously submitted by the employer.

I, the undersigned, swear (or affirm) that the statements contained herein are true and correct; that I am duly authorized to execute
this affidavit on behalf of this employer; and that the application is made in good faith and in the belief that the applicant is entitled
to termination of coverage in accordance with Section 96-11 of the Employment Security Law of North Carolina.

DATE 20 SIGNED
TITLE
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME
THIS DAY OF 20
NOTARY PUBLIC
MY COMMISSION EXPIRES 20
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